Aside

Dianach Higgins

Da-dum da-da-bor da-da-foo
Da-foo da-da-foo da-da-foo
Da-foo da-da-wow
Da-foo da-da-wow
Da-dum da-da-dum da-da-foo

There was an old cow who said “Who
Could do as I do when I moo?
Moo-moo in the house,
It me goods “they” brouse,
Milk shakes, bring the man from his kloof.

Da-dum da-da-dum da-da-wee
Da-wee da-da-wee da-da-wee
Da-wee da-da-huh?
Da-wee da-da-huh?
Da-dum da-da-dum da-da-wee

Oh come, dear. Oh come, dear! I plea.
Your milk tastes too sweet, dear, to me.
For thee I will hurt
My entire flock!
To suck on your succulent teat.

Da-kla da-da-bee da-da-bla
Da-fro da-da-bla da-da-bla
Da-dum da-da-few
Da-dum da-da-few
Da-goo da-da-bee da-da-bla

Can you disbelieve this old fart
Who speaks in sub-parts of sub-parts?
However confused
His words remain true
As tales of an imminent scar.

Share your knowledge

