Human Runtime

I have been up for quite some time. Since 11:00am yesterday – Sunday, January 23, 2011. Right now it’s….well, check the post time; it will remain unaltered.

I came up with an idea for an experiment—more of a metric test. “How long the human body can do work without sleep?”. My curious mind wants to know. Once I did an experiment to find out what happens when you freeze raw eggs. Turns out the egg-white remains frozen. Ever since I moved the test egg to my oven with an opening big enough in its shell, dude has not melted.

Since my wake time until now, my body is running on:

  • 4 300ml of water (1200 ml)
  • 1 Nutella sandwich
  • 1 Sweet and Sour Chicken with Rice (Thai Basil)
  • 1 Snickers Bar
  • 3 canned drinks – Nestea, Orange Minute Maid and Sprite
  • 1 branch of white grapes

So far so good. I am working on a lab for school and doing some other readings on the side. Keeps me busy.

Temperature outside is currently 19 below zero. Body heat may play a factor…who knows.

Intermittently, 4 hours to be precise, I will blog about my status: physical status, mental status – tantrums if any, stress levels and other information that I deem necessary. How long will I last? How long is the Human Runtime? Only time and determination can fathom – let alone discern – the answers to those questions.

One thought on “Human Runtime

Share your knowledge

